Tennessee Teams at the NABBP 10th Annual Convention, 1866

The 10th Annual Convention of the National Association of Base Ball Players, held in December, 1866, attracted 202 clubs from 17 states and the District of Columbia. Tennessee was the state farthest south, with two clubs “represented.” Nevertheless, neither of these clubs (the Lightfoot and Lookout, both from Chattanooga) was able to send a delegate. See Peverelly’s Book of American Pastimes for more details about the convention.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s